7 Habits You Can Develop In Your 20s That Will Pay Off Big In Your 30s And 40s

Thought Catalog

mxmstryomxmstryo

The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey has sold over 15 million copies. I started to buy it the other day but I stopped. I thought I would try my hand at my own set of seven habits first. This is a little misleading because my ideas are a curate’s egg of equal parts wisdom and foolishness that I have picked up over the years.

The following habits, therefore, come with an advance disclaimer. I have learned my best habits from observing successful people. I don’t want to be overly self-deprecating so I must add that most of my bad habits I have been able to develop on my own.

I will be curious to see whether any of these seven habits end up resembling those of Mr. Covey. So here goes:

[tc-related post=295573 align=right]

1. Focus brings results.

This sounds simple. It is not. I…

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

